

Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES

430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 150, Monument, CO 80132 & Video Conference Tuesday, January 9, 2024, at 4:30pm Board President Lis Richard in the Chair, and Dee Frank acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff-Physically Present: Annette Ridgway, Ken Witt, Dee Frank, Andy Franko, Jackie Burhans, James Howald,

Guest/Staff-Electronic Participation: Stephenie Osman, Suzanne Romero, Rachel Meyer, Nicole Tiley, Brad Miller, Brittany Dunn, Amy Thomas

Board of Directors Roll Call:

Here	Drosendahl, Bethany X	Graham, John X	Harris, Chelsy X	Richard, Lis X
Not Here				

Approval of Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl moved to approve the agenda. **Second**: Graham, second the motion

Motion Passed: 4 - 0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY				
Not at mtg.				
Abstain				

Approval of Consent

Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the consent agenda

Second: Graham, second the motion

Motion Passed: 4 - 0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY				
Not at mtg.				
Abstain				



Approval for Agenda Action Items:

IV.A.-2023-2024 Amended Budget

Motion: Drosendahl, moves to adopt the 2023/2024 Amended Budget as presented **Second:** Graham, second the motion

Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY				
Not at mtg.				
Abstain				

IV.B.-HSE Program Applications – Vertical Skills Academy

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the application for Vertical Skills Academy as recommended by Administration

Second: Graham, second the motion

Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY				
Not at mtg.				
Abstain				

IV.B.-HSE Program Applications – Freedom Academy

Motion: Drosendahl, moves to approve the application for Freedom Academy as recommended by Administration

Second: Graham, second the motion

Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY				
Not at mtg.				
Abstain				

Adjourn:

President Lis Richard adjourned the meeting at 5:26 pm

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Dee Frank, Acting Secretary

